Snohomish Regional Fire & Rescue

Commissioners

The Board of Fire Commissioners meet twice every month, on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays. The meetings will be located at Snohomish Regional Fire & Rescue's Fire Station 31 Training Room with the meetings starting at 5:30 PM.

The Board makes policy for the district, manages and conducts the business affairs of the district, makes and executes all necessary contracts, employs any necessary services, and performs all acts necessary to carry out the goals and mission of the Fire District. The Fire Chief carries out the daily functions of the Fire Department.

  • Meeting Dates
    • July 14, 2022 - Thursday
    • July 28, 2022 - Thursday
  • Meeting Location
    • Station 31 - Training Room
      163 Village Way
      Monroe, WA 98272

Current Board of Commissioners

Commissioner Troy Elmore

Troy Elmore —  Chairman

Position: 1

Term: 01-01-2018 to 12-31-2023

E-mail: troy.elmore@srfr.org

Commissioner Randy Fay

Randy Fay —  Vice Chairman

Position: 2

Term: 01-01-2018 to 12-31-2023

E-mail: randy.fay@srfr.org

Commissioner Roy Waugh

Roy Waugh

Position: 5

Term: 01-01-2020 to 12-31-2025

E-mail: roy.waugh@srfr.org

Commissioner Jeff Schaub

Jeff Schaub

Position: 2

Term: 11-24-2015 to 12-31-2021

E-mail: jeff.schaub@srfr.org

Commissioner Paul Gagnon

Paul Gagnon

Position: 1

Term: 01-01-2020 to 12-31-2025

E-mail: paul.gagnon@srfr.org

Commissioner Jim Steinruck

Jim Steinruck

Position: 2

Term: 10-01-2016 to 12-31-2021

E-mail: jim.steinruck@srfr.org

Commissioner Rick Edwards

Rick Edwards

Position: 3

Term: 01-01-2020 to 12-31-2025

E-mail: rick.edwards@srfr.org

We have a long-term plan in place to deliver cost-effective emergency services.

Planning, preparing for, and responding to emergencies is what we do best. In 2021 SRFR completed a new Capital Facilities Plan, Standards of Cover Report, and a fire-year Strategic Plan. The Capital Facilities Plan identifies where improvements are needed for stations, emergency apparatus, and equipment. The Standards of Cover report outlines the number emergency personnel needed to respond effectively to fires and emergencies. The Strategic Plan guides our spending decisions for the next five years. Most improvements can be funded through our fire and EMS levies. SRFR currently has no voter-approved bonds, but some capital needs (such as stations) may require such funding in the future.